How to Watch Xbox at gamescom 2023: Live from the Show Floor


It’s one of our favourite times of the year: gamescom! This year we’re bringing the biggest Xbox booth we’ve ever had to the biggest gaming event in the world. We can’t wait to hang out with our amazing Xbox community in Cologne.

But you don’t need to book a ticket to Germany to join us. We know not everyone can make it, so we want to make sure we’re bringing the joy, passion and pure vibes of Xbox at gamescom direct to you at home!

Alongside full coverage of the event here on Xbox Wire, Xbox at gamescom 2023: Live from the Show Floor offers 3 days of livestreamed broadcasting from the heart of our booth from Wednesday, August 23, to Friday, August 25.

Airing from 4pm-7pm CEST (7am-10am Pacific) each day, we’ll bring you developer interviews, deep-dives and gameplay for huge titles coming to Xbox and PC like Age of Empires IV, Alan Wake 2, ARA: History Untold, Party Animals, PAYDAY 3, Towerborne, Forza Motorsport, Starfield, and more.

We’ll also chat to Xbox’s Phil Spencer, get a glimpse behind-the-scenes of the development of Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 with the team at Ninja Theory, and celebrate the 10-year anniversary of ID@Xbox.

We’ll take you on a tour around the booth and make sure you don’t miss a thing – no matter where you are in the world!


Where and When to Watch


Day 1
Wednesday August 23: 7am-10am Pacific / 3pm-6pm UK / 4pm-7pm CEST (local time in Cologne).

Day 1 Content

  • Starfield
  • Diablo IV
  • ID@Xbox: 10 Year Celebration
  • 33 Immortals
  • Phil Spencer Interview
  • Microsoft Flight Simulator
  • Age of Empires IV

Day 2
Thursday August 24: 7am-10am Pacific / 3pm-6pm UK / 4pm-7pm CEST (local time in Cologne).

Day 2 Content

  • Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty
  • Forza Motorsport
  • S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2: Heart of Chernobyl
  • Jusant
  • Alan Wake 2
  • Citizen Sleeper 2: Starward Vector
  • Like a Dragon Gaiden: The Man Who Erased His Name
  • Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon
  • The Elder Scrolls Online
  • ARA: History Untold

Day 3
Friday August 25: 7am-10am Pacific / 3pm-6pm UK / 4pm-7pm CEST (local time in Cologne).

Day 3 Content

  • Cities: Skylines II
  • Sea of Thieves: An Update From Rare
  • Party Animals
  • Dungeons of Hinterberg
  • PAYDAY 3
  • Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2: Behind The Scenes With Ninja Theory
  • Still Wakes The Deep
  • Towerborne

Watch on the following Xbox channels, or check your local Xbox social media channels:


Localisation and Accessibility


The live English-language broadcast from Xbox’s gamescom booth will be available in German, French, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, and Latin American Spanish, along with American Sign Language and English Audio Descriptions.


Notes For Co-Streamers and Creators


We at Xbox greatly appreciate any co-stream efforts and aim to ensure you have a smooth experience if you choose to do so. However, due to forces beyond our control, we cannot guarantee that glitches or disruptions by bots and other automated software won’t interfere with your co-stream. For those planning to create post-show breakdowns of the Xbox @ gamescom streams in the form of Video on Demand (VOD) coverage, we recommend you do not use any audio containing copyrighted music to avoid any action by automated bots, and to also consult the terms of service for your service provider.


Xbox FanFest Trivia 


It’s almost time for Xbox FanFest Trivia! This is your chance to win great prizes and, most importantly, have great time! Hosted by Xbox’s Kelly Lombardi and Ethan Rothamel, Xbox FanFest Trivia will be a fun community challenge that will put your Xbox knowledge to the test.

This 60-minute global livestream event will be available for anyone to watch on twitch.tv/xbox. Join us on August 23, 2023, at 11:30am Pacific Time / 7:30pm UK / 8:30pm CEST. Anyone can play, but only registered Xbox FanFest members will be eligible to win prizes. (18+. See Official Rules). Register to be an Xbox FanFest member for free at xbox.com/fanfest.

Participants will have the chance to win an Xbox Series X, 12-month subscription to Xbox Game Pass Ultimate, Microsoft Rewards points, Xbox Gear Shop gift cards, and more! Whether you want to play along, or just want to tune in and watch, we hope to see you there!


Xbox Social Media Coverage


For all the latest updates on Xbox at gamescom this year, stay tuned to the @Xbox X (Twitter)FacebookInstagram, and YouTube social channels, and the @XboxDACH TwitterFacebookInstagram, TikTok, and YouTube social channels. We’re using #Xboxgamescom as our event hashtag. 

For more about our overall Xbox presence at gamescom this year, check out Xbox at gamescom 2023.

Whether you’re on the ground in Cologne or watching from home, we’re excited to welcome you to gamescom.





Source link

IRON MOUNTAIN | IT